Board of Directors 2021

With the exception of the Treasurer, the foundation’s board of directors is the same as the American Sportfishing Association.

Jesse Simpkins (Chairman)
Director of Marketing, St. Croix Rods

Phil Lillo (Vice Chairman)
Owner/CEO, Done Coffey Company

Dan Ferris (Secretary)
Publisher, Midwest Outdoors

Jim Hubbard (Treasurer)

Patrick M. Gill (At-Large)
CEO, Tackle Direct

Chris Megan (Immediate Past Chairman)
Publisher, On The Water, LLC


Bruce Akin
Chief Executive Officer, B.A.S.S., LLC

Dale Barnes
Division Manager, Marketing, Yamaha Marine Group

Diane Bristol
Sr. Director, Employee and Community Engagement, Simms Fishing Products

Charlie Davis
Director of Brand – Fishing, Plano Synergy

Dan Ferris
Publisher, Midwest Outdoors

Peter Foley
President, Boone Bait Company, Inc.

Kelly Hepler
Department Secretary, South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks

Frank Hugelmeyer
President, National Marine Manufacturers Association

Bob Hunter
Vice President, Merchandising, Big Rock Sports, LLC

Mike Jackson
President, Wright and McGill Co.

Dan McDonald
President, Yakima Bait Company

Dave J. Pfeiffer
President, Shimano North American Fishing, Inc.

Steve Smits
President and COO, ZEBCO Brands

Ex-officio Members

Dave Bulthuis
President, Pure Fishing

Carey Graves
Vice President of Sales, Daiwa Corporation

Ken Hammond
Chief Executive Officer, The Hammond Group

Kirk Immens
President, Sportco Marketing, Inc.

Zack Swanson
General Manager & Vice President of Sales, Rapala USA